Moreton Bay Regional Council comprises 12 divisions. Residents in each division elect a Councillor to represent their community. The Mayor is elected by all residents. The Mayor and Councillors are elected to a 4-year term. Voting is compulsory.

Councillors MBRC

Back L-R: Matthew Constance, Mike Charlton, Brooke Savige, Mick Gillam, Julie Greer, Adrian Raedel
Front L-R: Adam Hain, Denise Sims, Darren Grimwade, Allan Sutherland, Koliana Winchester, James Houghton, Peter Flannery

Position Councillor Representing
Mayor Allan Sutherland Moreton Bay Region
Division 1 Brooke Savige Banksia Beach, Bellara, Bongaree, Donnybrook, Godwin Beach, Meldale, Ningi, Sandstone Point, Toorbul, Welsby, White Patch, Woorim and parts of Caboolture and Elimbah.
Division 2 Peter Flannery Beachmere, Burpengary East, parts of Burpengary, Caboolture East, Deception Bay, Morayfield and Narangba.
Division 3 Adam Hain Caboolture, Caboolture South, parts of Bellmere, Morayfield and Moodlu.
Division 4 Julie Greer North Lakes, Mango Hill, Griffin, parts of Kallangur, Deception Bay and Narangba.
Division 5 James Houghton Newport, Rothwell, Scarborough, parts of Redcliffe, Kippa-Ring and Deception Bay.
Division 6 Koliana Winchester Clontarf, Woody Point, Margate, Redcliffe (south) and Kippa-Ring (south)
Division 7 Denise Sims Dakabin, Murrumba Downs, Petrie, and parts of Kallangur, Kurwongbah, and Narangba.
Division 8 Mick Gillam Strathpine (east), Bray Park, Lawnton, Joyner, Cashmere (north) and Warner (north)
Division 9 Mike Charlton Albany Creek, Brendale, Eatons Hill, Strathpine (west), Warner (south), parts of Cashmere.
Division 10 Matthew Constance “The Hills District” (Arana Hills, Everton Hills, Ferny Hills), Bunya, Draper and southwest Albany Creek.
Division 11 Darren Grimwade Armstrong Creek, Camp Mountain, Cedar Creek, Clear Mountain, Closeburn, Dayboro, Draper, Highvale, Jollys Lookout, King Scrub, Kobble Creek, Laceys Creek, Mount Glorious, Mount Nebo, Mount Pleasant, Mount Samson, Ocean View, Rush Creek, Samford, Samford Valley, Samsonvale, Whiteside, Wights Mountain, Yugar and parts of Burpengary, Cashmere, Kurwongbah, Moorina and Narangba.
Division 12 Adrian Raedel Parts of Bellmere, Bellthorpe, Booroobin, Bracalba, parts of Burpengary, Campbells Pocket, parts of Caboolture, Cedarton, Commissioner's Flat, D'Aguilar, Delaneys Creek, Elimbah, Moodlu, Mount Delaney, Mount Mee, parts of Morayfield, Moorina, Neurum, Rocksberg, Stanmore, Stony Creek, Upper Caboolture, Wamuran Basin, Wamuran and Woodford.

back to top