Family history group - Arana Hills (1st Thursday)

Next date: Thursday, 05 December 2019 | 06:30 PM to 07:30 PM

Family history

Interested in your family history or genealogy? Would you like to swap research tips with other enthusiasts? Could you use some advice or assistance in researching your family tree? Would you like to know more about the genealogy resources at your local library (including Ancestry.com)?

If you answered ‘yes’ to these questions, come and meet with your local Family History Group. Everyone is welcome to these regular meetings. Arana Hills sessions are held on the 1st Thursday of the month at 6:30 PM. Excluding public holidays.

  • Bribie Island and Caboolture Libraries also offer individual Genealogy for Beginners sessions for help getting started or tackling difficult questions.
  • Strathpine Library Family History Group provides incidental support for users of the software Legacy Family Tree as required and by scheduling meetings devoted to its use. Check the calendar on the group's website for meeting details and resources.

Need more information? Contact your local library.

When

  • Thursday, 07 February 2019 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 07 March 2019 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 04 April 2019 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 02 May 2019 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 06 June 2019 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 04 July 2019 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 01 August 2019 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 05 September 2019 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 03 October 2019 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 07 November 2019 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 05 December 2019 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 02 January 2020 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 06 February 2020 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 05 March 2020 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 02 April 2020 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 07 May 2020 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 04 June 2020 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 02 July 2020 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 06 August 2020 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 03 September 2020 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 01 October 2020 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 05 November 2020 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 03 December 2020 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM

Location

Arana Hills Library, 63 Cobbity Crescent, Arana Hills 4054  View map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Choose dates*(Required)

This event occurs on the First Thursday of every 1 month(s) for 13 times.