Redcliffe Art Gallery

Also in this section...

The Redcliffe Art Gallery is an outstanding public gallery with its roots firmly planted in the cultural history of the region.

Through its varied annual program of high quality local and touring exhibitions, the Redcliffe Art Gallery offers its visitors a unique perspective of the Redcliffe peninsula and the Moreton Bay region.

The gallery’s dynamic public programs include discussions, demonstrations and workshops designed to stimulate interest in and understanding of local arts and crafts.

With a commitment to supporting the local community, the Redcliffe Art Gallery also features a The Foyer Gallery and Gallery Shop to promote marketing opportunities for established and emerging artists of the Moreton Bay region.

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday 10.00am - 4.00pm

2016 scheduled closures  

  • 31 October - 3 November 2016 (Changeover of exhibitions)
  • 28 November - 9 December 2016 (Changeover of exhibitions)

End of year closures

Christmas opening hours
Day Time
Friday, 23 December 2016 10.00am - 12.00noon
Saturday, 24 December 2016 (Christmas Eve)  Closed
Sunday, 25 December 2016 (Christmas Day) Closed
Monday, 26 December 2016 (Public Holiday) Closed
Tuesday, 27 December 2016 (Public Holiday) Closed
Wednesday, 28 December 2016 10.00am - 4.00pm
Thursday, 29 December 2016  10.00am - 4.00pm
Friday, 30 December 2016 10.00am - 4.00pm
Saturday, 31 December 2016 10.00am - 4.00pm
Sunday, 1 January 2017 (New Year's Day)      Closed     
Monday, 2 January 2017 (Public Holiday) Closed

Where we are

The Redcliffe Art Gallery is right outside the entrance to the Redcliffe Library, which is a short walk from the Redcliffe Cultural Centre and just metres from an Oxley Avenue bus stop.

See contact us for map and parking information.

back to top