Quiet Hour - Bribie Island Seaside Museum

18 Jul 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM

Green background with text that says Quiet Hour

Bribie Island Seaside Museum is offering a low sensory setting for exhibition and museum exploration.

Visitors with sensory needs can enjoy the museum at a less busy time of day with reduced noise, and a supportive environment.

For a quiet hour, lighting is reduced where possible, background music is turned off, phones and PCs are turned down, PA announcements are restricted to emergencies and closing announcements only, and conversations are kept low.

Bribie Island Seaside Museum is open from Wednesday to Friday, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM, and Saturday to Sunday, 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

When

  • Thursday, 15 February 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 22 February 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 29 February 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 07 March 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 14 March 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 21 March 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 28 March 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 04 April 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 11 April 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 18 April 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 25 April 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 02 May 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 09 May 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 16 May 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 23 May 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 30 May 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 06 June 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 13 June 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 20 June 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 27 June 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 04 July 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 11 July 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 18 July 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 25 July 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 01 August 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 08 August 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 15 August 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 22 August 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 29 August 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 05 September 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 12 September 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 19 September 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 26 September 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 03 October 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 10 October 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 17 October 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 24 October 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 31 October 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 07 November 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 14 November 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 21 November 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 28 November 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Thursday, 05 December 2024 | 02:30 PM - 03:30 PM

Location

Bribie Island Seaside Museum, 1 South Esplanade, Bongaree 4507.  View map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Choose dates*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Thursday for 21 times.