Mahjong group - Bribie Island (Friday)

Next date: Friday, 03 July 2020 | 09:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Mahjong

Mahjong is an ancient Chinese tile game of strategy, calculation and skill with a measure of chance, traditionally played by 3 or 4 players.

The rules are similar to the card game rummy, but played with domino-like tiles. Mahjong is an excellent ‘brain gym’ exercise, and the group is a great way to meet other keen players.

Mahjong Groups are open to everyone, young and old, wanting to learn this ancient Chinese tile game.

Bribie Island sessions are held every Wednesday from 1:30 PM to 4:30 PM, and Fridays from 9:30 AM to 12:30 PM. Groups do not meet on public holidays when libraries are closed; some groups may alter their regular meeting schedule during summer holidays.  

When

  • Friday, 03 July 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 10 July 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 17 July 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 24 July 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 31 July 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 07 August 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 14 August 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 21 August 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 28 August 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 04 September 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 11 September 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 18 September 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 25 September 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 02 October 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 09 October 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 16 October 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 23 October 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 30 October 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 06 November 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 13 November 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 20 November 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 27 November 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 04 December 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 11 December 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 18 December 2020 | 09:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Location

Bribie Island Library, 1 Welsby Parade, Bongaree 4507  View map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Choose dates*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Friday for 25 times.