Mahjong group - Albany Creek (Fridays 1-4 PM)

Next date: Friday, 01 November 2019 | 01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Mahjong

Mahjong is an ancient Chinese tile game of strategy, calculation and skill with a measure of chance, traditionally played by 3 or 4 players.

The rules are similar to the card game rummy, but played with domino-like tiles. Mahjong is an excellent ‘brain gym’ exercise, and the group is a great way to meet other keen players.

Mahjong Groups are open to everyone, young and old, wanting to learn this ancient Chinese tile game.

Albany Creek has two Friday time-slots for their Mahjong sessions:

  • Every 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 5th (when applicable) Friday of the month from 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM.
  • Every 4th Friday of the month from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Groups do not meet on public holidays when libraries are closed; some groups may alter their regular meeting schedule during summer holidays. 

When

  • Friday, 22 February 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 01 March 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 March 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 March 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 March 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 March 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 April 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 April 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 19 April 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 26 April 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 03 May 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 10 May 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 May 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 24 May 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 31 May 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 07 June 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 14 June 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 21 June 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 28 June 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 July 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 July 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 19 July 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 26 July 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 02 August 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 09 August 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 16 August 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 23 August 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 30 August 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 06 September 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 13 September 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 20 September 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 04 October 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 11 October 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 18 October 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 01 November 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 November 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 November 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 November 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 06 December 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 13 December 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 20 December 2019 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 03 January 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 10 January 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 January 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 31 January 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 07 February 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 14 February 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 21 February 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 06 March 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 13 March 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 20 March 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 03 April 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 April 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 01 May 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 May 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 May 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 May 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 June 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 June 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 19 June 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 03 July 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 10 July 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 July 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 31 July 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 07 August 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 14 August 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 21 August 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 04 September 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 11 September 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 18 September 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 02 October 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 09 October 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 16 October 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 30 October 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 06 November 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 13 November 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 20 November 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 04 December 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 11 December 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 18 December 2020 | 01:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Location

Albany Creek Library, 16 Ferguson Street, Albany Creek 4035  View map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Choose dates*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Friday for 46 times.