Intro to smartphones - North Lakes (3rd Wednesday)

Next date: Wednesday, 20 November 2019 | 02:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Social media training

Learn the basics of your smartphone, including navigating the touchscreen, managing contacts and sending and receiving pictures. BYO smartphone.

Sessions are approximately 2 hours. Class size and participant skill level may impact duration. Evening sessions are typically only 1 hour.

Places limited. Registration required.

This class is offered on the 3rd Wednesday of the month from 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM. Also the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 11:00 AM. Excluding public holidays.

Along with your device, please remember to bring the following to your session:

  • Your library card
  • Device USB cable (if applicable)
  • A valid email account and password
  • Device account information (Your Apple ID and password or GooglePlay Store ID and password)

When

  • Wednesday, 20 February 2019 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 March 2019 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 17 April 2019 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 May 2019 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 June 2019 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 17 July 2019 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 August 2019 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 September 2019 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 October 2019 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 November 2019 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 December 2019 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 January 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 February 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 March 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 April 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 May 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 17 June 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 July 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 August 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 September 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 October 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 November 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 December 2020 | 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Location

North Lakes Library, 10 The Corso, North Lakes 4509  View map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Choose dates*(Required)

This event occurs on the Third Wednesday of every 1 month(s) for 14 times.