Intro to smartphones - Bribie Island (2nd Tuesday)

Next date: Tuesday, 10 December 2019 | 01:00 PM to 03:00 PM

Social media training

Learn the basics of your smartphone, including navigating the touchscreen, managing contacts and sending and receiving pictures. BYO smartphone.

Sessions are approximately 2 hours. Class size and participant skill level may impact duration. Evening sessions are typically only 1 hour.

Places limited. Registration required.

This class is offered on the 2nd Tuesday of the month from 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM. Excluding public holidays.

Along with your device, please remember to bring the following to your session:

  • Your library card
  • Device USB cable (if applicable)
  • A valid email account and password
  • Device account information (Your Apple ID and password or GooglePlay Store ID and password)

When

  • Tuesday, 10 September 2019 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 08 October 2019 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 12 November 2019 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 10 December 2019 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 January 2020 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 11 February 2020 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 10 March 2020 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 April 2020 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 12 May 2020 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 09 June 2020 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 July 2020 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 11 August 2020 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 08 September 2020 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 13 October 2020 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 10 November 2020 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 08 December 2020 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM

Location

Bribie Island Library, 1 Welsby Parade, Bongaree 4507  View map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Choose dates*(Required)

This event occurs on the Second Tuesday of every 1 month(s) for 13 times.