Discover the eLibrary - North Lakes (2nd Tuesday)

Next date: Tuesday, 12 November 2019 | 11:00 AM to 01:00 PM

Technology training banner

Discover the range of free eBooks, eAudiobooks and eMagazines available through the library.

BYO device if you have an eReader, tablet, smart phone or mp3 player or just BYO curiosity and get ready to learn.

  • The Kindle Fire is the only Amazon Kindle device currently compatible with our EPUB books from our primary eBook provider. If you have a Kindle, come along anyway to learn more about the eLibrary and discover other sources that will work for you.

Basic computer and internet skills are required for attending eLibrary sessions.

Sessions are approximately 2 hours. Class size and participant skill level may impact duration. Evening sessions are typically only 1 hour.

Places limited. Registration required.

This class is offered on the 2nd Tuesday of the month from 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM. Also the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 2:00 PM. Excluding public holidays.

Along with your device, please remember to bring the following to your session:

  • Your library card
  • Device USB cable (if applicable)
  • A valid email account and password
  • Device account information (Your Apple ID and password or GooglePlay Store ID and password)

When

  • Tuesday, 12 March 2019 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 09 April 2019 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 May 2019 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 11 June 2019 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 09 July 2019 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 13 August 2019 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 10 September 2019 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 08 October 2019 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 12 November 2019 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 10 December 2019 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 January 2020 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 11 February 2020 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 10 March 2020 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 April 2020 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 12 May 2020 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 09 June 2020 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 11 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 08 September 2020 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 13 October 2020 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 10 November 2020 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 08 December 2020 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Location

North Lakes Library, 10 The Corso, North Lakes 4509  View map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Choose dates*(Required)

This event occurs on the Second Tuesday of every 1 month(s) for 14 times.