Moreton Bay Regional Council comprises 12 divisions. Residents in each division elect a Councillor to represent their community. The Mayor is elected by all residents. The Mayor and Councillors are elected to a 4-year term. Voting is compulsory.

Moreton Bay Regional Council Councillors

Back L-R: Peter Flannery, Mick Gillam, Greg Chippendale, Gary Parsons, David Dwyer, Adrian Raedel
Front L-R: Julie Greer, Brian Battersby, Bob Millar, Allan Sutherland, Mike Charlton, James Houghton, Koliana Winchester

Position Councillor Representing
Mayor Allan Sutherland Moreton Bay Region
Division 1 Gary Parsons Banksia Beach, Bellara, Bongaree, Donnybrook, Godwin Beach, Meldale, Ningi, Sandstone Point, Toorbul, Welsby, White Patch, Woorim and parts of Caboolture and Elimbah.
Division 2 Peter Flannery Beachmere, parts of Burpengary, Caboolture East, Deception Bay, Morayfield and Narangba.
Division 3 Greg Chippendale Caboolture, Caboolture South, parts of Bellmere, Morayfield and Moodlu.
Division 4 Julie Greer North Lakes, Mango Hill, Griffin, parts of Kallangur and Deception Bay.
Division 5 James Houghton Redcliffe (north), Scarborough, Newport, Kippa-Ring (north) and Rothwell.
Division 6 Koliana Winchester Clontarf, Woody Point, Margate, Redcliffe (south) and Kippa-Ring (south)
Division 7 David Dwyer Kallangur, Murrumba Downs, Petrie and parts of Kurwongbah, Dakabin and Narangba.
Division 8 Mick Gillam Strathpine (east), Bray Park, Lawnton, Joyner, Cashmere (north) and Warner (north)
Division 9, Deputy Mayor Mike Charlton Albany Creek, Brendale, Eatons Hill, Strathpine (west), Warner (south), parts of Cashmere.
Division 10 Brian Battersby OAM “The Hills District” (Arana Hills, Everton Hills, Ferny Hills), Bunya and southwest Albany Creek.
Division 11 Bob Millar Armstrong Creek, Camp Mountain, Cedar Creek, Clear Mountain, Closeburn, Dayboro, Draper, Highvale, Jollys Lookout, King Scrub, Kobble Creek, Laceys Creek, Mount Glorious, Mount Nebo, Mount Pleasant, Mount Samson, Ocean View, Rush Creek, Samford, Samford Valley, Samsonvale, Whiteside, Wights Mountain, Yugar and parts of Burpengary, Cashmere, Kurwongbah, Moorina and Narangba.
Division 12 Adrian Raedel Parts of Bellmere, Bellthorpe, Booroobin, Bracalba, parts of Burpengary, Campbells Pocket, parts of Caboolture, Cedarton, Commissioner's Flat, D'Aguilar, Delaneys Creek, Elimbah, Moodlu, Mount Delaney, Mount Mee, parts of Morayfield, Moorina, Neurum, Rocksberg, Stanmore, Stony Creek, Upper Caboolture, Wamuran Basin, Wamuran and Woodford.

back to top