About Council

Moreton Bay Regional Council’s priorities, decisions and policies are guided by its Corporate Plan which sets a clear strategic direction through its vision, mission and values statements.
  • Councillors

    Moreton Bay Regional Council comprises 12 divisions. Residents in each division elect a Councillor to represent their community. The Mayor is elected by all residents. The Mayor and Councillors are elected to a 4 year term.

  • Budget and operational plan

  • Our Council

    Moreton Bay region is one of the fastest developing places in Australia. Situated between Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast, our region is one of diverse communities and landscapes.

  • Council fees & charges

  • Council meetings

    General and Committee meetings are open and members of the public are welcome to attend to observe proceedings.

  • Code of Conduct for Employees

  • Council divisions

    The Moreton Bay Regional Council comprises of 12 divisions with one councillor representative for each and a Mayor.

  • Council structure

    Organisational Chart of the Moreton Bay Regional Council.

  • Elections

    Local government and state government elections were conducted across Queensland in 2012. The Electoral Commission is an independent body responsible for the impartial conduct of State and local government elections in Queensland.

back to top