

Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting

Tuesday 13 August 2019

commencing at 12.30pm

Strathpine Chambers 220 Gympie Road, Strathpine

ENDORSED GM20200128

Membership = 5 Quorum = 3

Mayor (Cr Allan Sutherland) (Chairperson) and four Councillors

Adoption Extract from Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting – 28 January 2020 (Page 20/152)

Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting - 13 August 2019 (Pages 19/1804 - 19/1805)

COMMITTEE RESOLUTION

Moved by Cr Matt Constance Seconded by Cr Brooke Savige

CARRIED 5/0

That the minutes of the Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting held 13 August 2019, be confirmed.

LIST OF ITEMS

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON

CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting - 6 August 2019 (Pages 19/1662 - 19/1668)

NEXT DELEGATED DECISIONS COMMITTEE MEETING

ATTENDANCE & APOLOGIES

Attendance:

Committee Members:

Cr Mick Gillam Cr Adam Hain Cr Denise Sims Cr Brooke Savige

Officers:

Chief Executive Officer Director Community & Environmental Services Director Planning & Economic Development Director Engineering, Construction & Maintenance **Director Infrastructure Planning**

(Kim Reid)

Meeting Support

Apologies:

Cr Allan Sutherland (Mayor) (Chairperson)

Delegated Decisions Committee:

Establishment:

The Delegated Decisions Committee ("the Committee") is established as a Standing Committee in accordance with s.264 of the Local Government Regulation 2012.

(Mr Daryl Hitzman)

(Mr Mike Pickering)

(Mr Tony Martini)

(Mr Andrew Ryan)

(Mr Bill Halpin)

Purpose:

The sole purpose of the Committee is to decide matters as may be delegated to it by Council under s.257 of the Local Government Act 2009 ("the Act"), where that delegation arises as a consequence of s175E(6) of the Act, and a quorum cannot be formed.

"175E(6) If a majority of the councillors at a meeting of the local government inform the meeting about personal interests in the matter under subsection (2), the local government must delegate deciding the matter under section 257, unless deciding the matter cannot be delegated under that section."

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON

In accordance with the Terms of Reference, the Mayor (Cr Allan Sutherland) is the appointed Chairperson of the Delegated Decisions Committee.

Should the Chairperson be unable to attend, or is not present at the meeting, s267(3) of the Local Government Regulation 2012 enables the Committee members present to appoint a Chairperson for the meeting.

COMMITTEE RESOLUTION - APPOINT CHAIRPERSON

Moved by Cr Mick Gillam Seconded by Cr Brooke Savige

CARRIED 4/0

That pursuant to s267(3) of the Local Government Regulation 2012, Cr Denise Sims be appointed as the Chairperson for this meeting of the Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting, in the absence of Cr Allan Sutherland (Mayor).

CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

1.1 Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting - 6 August 2019 (Pages 19/1662 - 19/1668)

COMMITTEE RESOLUTION

Moved by Cr Mick Gillam Seconded by Cr Brooke Savige

CARRIED 4/0

That the minutes of the Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting held 6 August 2019, be confirmed.

NEXT DELEGATED DECISIONS COMMITTEE MEETING

Meetings of the Delegated Decisions Committee are held on an 'as-needs' basis, as fixed by resolution of Council.

CLOSURE

There being no further business the Chairperson closed the meeting at 12.35pm.

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S CERTIFICATE

I certify that minute pages numbered 19/1804 to 19/1805 constitute the minutes of the Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting of the Moreton Bay Regional Council held 13 August 2019.

Greg Chemello	
Chief Executive Officer	

CONFIRMATION CERTIFICATE

The foregoing minutes were confirmed by resolution of Council at its meeting held Tuesday 28 January 2020. Greg Chemello Councillor Mike Charlton Chief Executive Officer **Acting Mayor**