

## **MINUTES**

# Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting

Tuesday 23 July 2019

commencing at 11.52am

Caboolture Chambers
2 Hasking Street, Caboolture

**ENDORSED GM20190806** 

Membership = 5 Quorum = 3

Mayor (Cr Allan Sutherland) (Chairperson) and four Councillors as determined by resolution of Council

Adoption Extract from Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting – 6 August 2019 (Page 19/1668)

1. Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting - 23 July 2019 (Pages 19/1517 - 19/1519)

#### **COMMITTEE RESOLUTION**

Moved by Cr Mick Gillam Seconded by Cr Adam Hain

CARRIED 4/0

That the minutes of the Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting held 23 July 2019, be confirmed.

#### LIST OF ITEMS

## APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON COMMITTEE RESOLUTION - APPOINT CHAIRPERSON

#### **CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING**

1.1. Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting - 2 July 2019 (Pages 19/1446a to 19/1446y) COMMITTEE RESOLUTION

#### **NEXT DELEGATED DECISIONS COMMITTEE MEETING**

**CLOSURE** 

#### ATTENDANCE & APOLOGIES

#### Attendance:

#### Committee Members:

Cr Adam Hain (appointed Chairperson)

Cr Brooke Savige Cr Denise Sims

Cr Mick Gillam

#### Officers:

Chief Executive Officer Director Engineering, Construction & Maintenance **Director Community & Environmental Services Director Infrastructure Planning Director Planning & Economic Development** 

Interim Director Corporate Services

Meeting Support

(Mr Daryl Hitzman) (Mr Tony Martini) (Mr Bill Halpin) (Mr Andrew Ryan) (Mr Mike Pickering) (Mr Graeme Kanofski)

(Larissa Kerrisk)

#### **Apologies:**

Cr Allan Sutherland (Mayor)

#### **Delegated Decisions Committee:**

#### **Establishment:**

The Delegated Decisions Committee ("the Committee") is established as a Standing Committee in accordance with s.264 of the Local Government Regulation 2012.

#### **Purpose:**

The sole purpose of the Committee is to decide matters as may be delegated to it by Council under s.257 of the Local Government Act 2009 ("the Act"), where that delegation arises as a consequence of s175E(6) of the Act, and a quorum cannot be formed.

"175E(6) If a majority of the councillors at a meeting of the local government inform the meeting about personal interests in the matter under subsection (2), the local government must delegate deciding the matter under section 257, unless deciding the matter cannot be delegated under that section."

PAGE 19/1518 Minutes

#### **APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON**

In accordance with the Terms of Reference, the Mayor (Cr Allan Sutherland) is the appointed Chairperson of the Delegated Decisions Committee.

Should the Chairperson be unable to attend, or is not present at the meeting, s267(3) of the Local Government Regulation 2012 enables the Committee members present to appoint a Chairperson for the meeting.

#### **COMMITTEE RESOLUTION - APPOINT CHAIRPERSON**

Moved by Cr Mick Gillam Seconded by Cr Brooke Savige

CARRIED 4/0

That pursuant to s267(3) of the Local Government Regulation 2012, Cr Adam Hain be appointed as the Chairperson for this meeting of the Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting, in the absence of Cr Allan Sutherland (Mayor).

#### **CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING**

1.1. Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting - 2 July 2019 (Pages 19/1446a to 19/1446y)

#### **COMMITTEE RESOLUTION**

Moved by Cr Denise Sims Seconded by Cr Mick Gillam

CARRIED 4/0

That the minutes of the Delegated Decisions Committee Meeting held 2 July 2019, be confirmed.

#### **NEXT DELEGATED DECISIONS COMMITTEE MEETING**

Meetings of the Delegated Decisions Committee are held on an 'as-needs' basis, as fixed by resolution of Council.

#### **CLOSURE**

There being no further business the meeting closed at 11.53am.

### **Moreton Bay Regional Council**

DELEGATED DECISIONS COMMITTEE MEETING 23 July 2019

**PAGE 19/1519** Minutes

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S CERTIFICATE
---------------------------------------

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S CERTIFICA	<u>ATE</u>
I certify that minute pages numbered 19/1517 Committee Meeting of the Moreton Bay Regi	7 to 18/1519 constitute the minutes of the Delegated Decisions tonal Council held 23 July 2019.
Daryl Hitzman Chief Executive Officer	
CONFIRMATION CERTIFICATE  The foregoing minutes were confirmed by a	resolution of the Delegated Decisions Committee at its next
meeting on Tuesday 6 August 2019.	resolution of the Delegated Decisions Committee at its flexi
Daryl Hitzman Chief Executive Officer	Councillor Allan Sutherland Mayor