15 Artists 2018

Image of artwork by Ian Friend (winner of 15 Artists 2017)

This annual award plays a pivotal role in the growth of the Moreton Bay Regional Council Art Collection. The $10,000 acquisitive prize exhibits 15 artists that reflect the collection’s focus of culture, identity, spirit and sense of place. This year’s artists include Kathryn Blumke, Nadine Cameron, Jon Cattapan, Jun Chen, Chantal Fraser, Denise Green, Nicola Hooper, Winnie Luk, Donna Marcus, Tom Moore, Rosella Namok, Robyn Stacey, Alex Standen, Charlotte Tegan, and Alick Tipoti.

Exhibition developed by Moreton Bay Regional Council.

Image credit: Ian Friend, Joy at Death Itself (Triptych) (detail), 2002-17, Indian ink, gouache and crayon on Arches paper. Winner 15 Artists 2017. Photographed by Mick Richards.

Image courtesy of Moreton Bay Regional Council Art Collection.


  • Saturday, 25 August 2018 - Saturday, 13 October 2018


Redcliffe Art Gallery, 470-476 Oxley Avenue, Redcliffe 4020  View map

Google Map