Where’s Eric the emu?

26 Oct 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

banner-emu.jpg

Eric was a friendly emu that wandered the suburban streets of Bribie or sat on the beach amongst beach goers. Eric was often found peering through windows or eating plants from people’s gardens.  Sadly, Eric passed away in 2015 and to remember the character he was, artist Rese Undo has painted the cheeky face of Bribie’s own Eric the Emu onto a ‘Bribie rock’.

This very special Bribie rock has been hidden in the museum. Can you find him? 

When

  • Tuesday, 16 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 20 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 27 July 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 03 August 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 10 August 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 17 August 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 24 August 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 31 August 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 07 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 14 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 21 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 28 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 05 October 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 12 October 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 19 October 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 26 October 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 02 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 16 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 07 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 14 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Bribie Island Seaside Museum, 1 South Esplanade, Bongaree 4507  View map

Google Map

Add to calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Choose dates*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Saturday for 8 times.